Main World Biome...?

The latest Survival-Server news!
User avatar
HeinzPeter
World Owner!
World Owner!
Posts: 1610
Joined: 14 Dec 2010, 23:00
Nickname: HeinzPeter
Nation: HP-EMPiRE
Location: NRW, Germany
Contact:

Main World Biome...?

Post by HeinzPeter »

We all have noticed the nasty snow, just on any active place on our main world.
This is maybe the result of keeping our very old alpha and the old beta 1.7 terrain,
which we are trying to convert to new world saves every time when there are some updates.

We tried to disable snow layer with our zone plugin. But there is still dark terrain and its still snowing.
So .. finally we have to change the biome of our main world. To make it easier, we could just
edit the whole world to one default biome. Optional we could edit special places to other biomes.

Shall we edit the whole world to a given biome?

Available biome: Rainforest, Swampland, Seasonal Forest, Forest, Savanna, Shrubland,
Taiga, Desert, Plains, Ice Desert, Tundra, Hell, Sky, Ocean, River, Extreme Hills,
Frozen Ocean, Frozen River, Ice Plains, Ice Mountains, Mushroom Island, Mushroom Shore,
Beach, Desert Hills, Forest Hills, Taiga Hills, Small Mountains, Jungle, Jungle Hills
Enjoy your stay. HPM! GMAP! STATS!
Save the forests! WWF
Our empty YouTube Channel.
User avatar
drakee510
Mayor!
Mayor!
Posts: 853
Joined: 27 Dec 2011, 02:58
Nickname: drakee510
Hometown: Elysium
Location: Hillbilly Country
Contact:

Re: Main World Biome...?

Post by drakee510 »

YES WOO! No more snow! Summer has arived :D . I think if possible contact each mayor to see what biome for their zone. Outside of zones you should restore to what it was originally.
Just read the next post, not my sig :P
User avatar
davon97
Lord!
Lord!
Posts: 532
Joined: 30 May 2011, 13:34
Nickname: Davon97
Nation: HP-EMPiRE
Hometown: Epicity
Location: Singapore

Re: Main World Biome...?

Post by davon97 »

Maybe not edit the whole world biome but just in towns if the mayors want :) (idk which biome to change yet hmm)
FAREWELL MY FRIENDS D:
User avatar
sismut
World Operator!
World Operator!
Posts: 197
Joined: 23 Mar 2011, 10:07
Nickname: sismut
Nation: NaturAmantes
Hometown: Peaksville
Location: Prague, Czech Rep.
Contact:

Re: Main World Biome...?

Post by sismut »

I like the idea of global change of biome to plains or (normal) forest as it will fit our world best by my opinion,
then we can search for special places that will fit another biomes and change it and sure it will be nice if mayors can be able to choose biome for their town - but ONLY ONCE!!! - not 4 times a year as mother nature do ;)
User avatar
dodo2000107
Donator!
Donator!
Posts: 493
Joined: 19 Jul 2011, 17:39
Nickname: dodo2000107
Hometown: Glowford
Contact:

Re: Main World Biome...?

Post by dodo2000107 »

Well, if the problem is mayors bugging OPs then the long term solution would be adding it to /town but that's probably a lot to do for you guys, so main world with only plains biome would be preferable.
Can I signature?
JeffR110
Lord!
Lord!
Posts: 64
Joined: 10 Feb 2011, 02:59
Nickname: JeffR110
Nation: HP-EMPiRE
Hometown: Mapletown
Location: New Brunswick, Canada

Re: Main World Biome...?

Post by JeffR110 »

i agree with sismut, however it would nice if you were to add a jungle biome somewhere and a taiga biome somewhere so we could find cats and dogs in the main world. i miss my puppies..
"When life gives you lemons, squeeze the lemons in life's eyes so life doesn't do that again"
User avatar
davon97
Lord!
Lord!
Posts: 532
Joined: 30 May 2011, 13:34
Nickname: Davon97
Nation: HP-EMPiRE
Hometown: Epicity
Location: Singapore

Re: Main World Biome...?

Post by davon97 »

Like a HP-Jungle lol that would be cool :lol: Where people can go there to hunt for cats!
FAREWELL MY FRIENDS D:
User avatar
drakee510
Mayor!
Mayor!
Posts: 853
Joined: 27 Dec 2011, 02:58
Nickname: drakee510
Hometown: Elysium
Location: Hillbilly Country
Contact:

Re: Main World Biome...?

Post by drakee510 »

IDEA!

You go back into early world backups like when the server was made and restore each biome to what it originally was.
Just read the next post, not my sig :P
User avatar
HeinzPeter
World Owner!
World Owner!
Posts: 1610
Joined: 14 Dec 2010, 23:00
Nickname: HeinzPeter
Nation: HP-EMPiRE
Location: NRW, Germany
Contact:

Re: Main World Biome...?

Post by HeinzPeter »

Nobody who is able to do that, will do it since it just too much work...
We will have a standard biome and then, for awhile, mayors can request their biome areas.
Enjoy your stay. HPM! GMAP! STATS!
Save the forests! WWF
Our empty YouTube Channel.
iScreamRiot
Donator!
Donator!
Posts: 168
Joined: 31 Mar 2011, 05:01
Nickname: iScreamRiot
Hometown: Khorinis
Location: Miami, Florida

Re: Main World Biome...?

Post by iScreamRiot »

why not season biome, summer is starting over here and maybe they can set it to desert if they would like summer look.
Image
Post Reply